<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Insanity Over Voteforthemilf.com</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.stoptheaclu.com/2008/10/04/insanity-over-voteforthemilfcom/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.stoptheaclu.com/2008/10/04/insanity-over-voteforthemilfcom/</link>
	<description>Beating Them With Their Own Sickle And Hammer</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 23 Nov 2009 03:01:57 -0500</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Kilo</title>
		<link>http://www.stoptheaclu.com/2008/10/04/insanity-over-voteforthemilfcom/comment-page-1/#comment-99412</link>
		<dc:creator>Kilo</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 05 Oct 2008 02:16:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.stoptheaclu.com/?p=13798#comment-99412</guid>
		<description>&quot;Kilo, I understand your point, but, it is curious that bloggers who are anti-Obama keep getting flagged at Blogger, eh?&quot;

Not curious, no. A whole bunch of people got flagged. The anti-Obama people thought it was Obama and I guess the cat blogs thought it was the dog lovers.

Apart from that, if someone thinks it&#039;s a problem, I&#039;d suggest looking at the template code for blogger pages that don&#039;t show the abuse flag and adopt that.

Specifically I can recall that &quot;Americablog&quot; used to be run on blogger but used a template of it&#039;s own. If it was problem not showing the flag, they would have had enough traffic for it to get fixed. It didn&#039;t.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>&#8220;Kilo, I understand your point, but, it is curious that bloggers who are anti-Obama keep getting flagged at Blogger, eh?&#8221;</p>
<p>Not curious, no. A whole bunch of people got flagged. The anti-Obama people thought it was Obama and I guess the cat blogs thought it was the dog lovers.</p>
<p>Apart from that, if someone thinks it&#8217;s a problem, I&#8217;d suggest looking at the template code for blogger pages that don&#8217;t show the abuse flag and adopt that.</p>
<p>Specifically I can recall that &#8220;Americablog&#8221; used to be run on blogger but used a template of it&#8217;s own. If it was problem not showing the flag, they would have had enough traffic for it to get fixed. It didn&#8217;t.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: William Teach</title>
		<link>http://www.stoptheaclu.com/2008/10/04/insanity-over-voteforthemilfcom/comment-page-1/#comment-99400</link>
		<dc:creator>William Teach</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 04 Oct 2008 22:05:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.stoptheaclu.com/?p=13798#comment-99400</guid>
		<description>Kilo, I understand your point, but, it is curious that bloggers who are anti-Obama keep getting flagged at Blogger, eh?

A.E., I looked it up this AM, and, the problem is that quite a few websites use the service Domains By Proxy (domainsbyproxy.com) quite a bit to mask their personal information, using DBP&#039;s info instead. DBP is one of the biggest services for this. Johnmccain.com uses the same service as does the voteforthemilf.com site. That may look funny, but, the Daily Kos uses the same DBP, too. So does Little Green Footballs.

There are lots of sites that use private registrations out there. I could do it with my thepiratescove.us one, too, either through Godaddy, or, by using DPB.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Kilo, I understand your point, but, it is curious that bloggers who are anti-Obama keep getting flagged at Blogger, eh?</p>
<p>A.E., I looked it up this AM, and, the problem is that quite a few websites use the service Domains By Proxy (domainsbyproxy.com) quite a bit to mask their personal information, using DBP&#8217;s info instead. DBP is one of the biggest services for this. Johnmccain.com uses the same service as does the voteforthemilf.com site. That may look funny, but, the Daily Kos uses the same DBP, too. So does Little Green Footballs.</p>
<p>There are lots of sites that use private registrations out there. I could do it with my thepiratescove.us one, too, either through Godaddy, or, by using DPB.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: A. E. Gonzalez</title>
		<link>http://www.stoptheaclu.com/2008/10/04/insanity-over-voteforthemilfcom/comment-page-1/#comment-99392</link>
		<dc:creator>A. E. Gonzalez</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 04 Oct 2008 20:59:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.stoptheaclu.com/?p=13798#comment-99392</guid>
		<description>I&#039;m happy you&#039;re writing about this.  I also saw the story on govgap.com.  Maybe you can investigate?  Govgap.com alleges that the ip address of the purchasers of votefortheMILF.com and the McCain official site as well as other Republican websites is the same.  If the ip address is the same, then the purchasers are using the same router / internet connection.  I&#039;m very offended by the existence of the site, offended that it pointed to the McCain site, but remain hopeful that the site was not purchased by the Republican campaign.  I look forward to your own investigation.  Thank you.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;m happy you&#8217;re writing about this.  I also saw the story on govgap.com.  Maybe you can investigate?  Govgap.com alleges that the ip address of the purchasers of votefortheMILF.com and the McCain official site as well as other Republican websites is the same.  If the ip address is the same, then the purchasers are using the same router / internet connection.  I&#8217;m very offended by the existence of the site, offended that it pointed to the McCain site, but remain hopeful that the site was not purchased by the Republican campaign.  I look forward to your own investigation.  Thank you.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Kilo</title>
		<link>http://www.stoptheaclu.com/2008/10/04/insanity-over-voteforthemilfcom/comment-page-1/#comment-99385</link>
		<dc:creator>Kilo</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 04 Oct 2008 16:05:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.stoptheaclu.com/?p=13798#comment-99385</guid>
		<description>Well yes, they are ignorant idiots. But then again we saw the exact same ignorant claim from Charles at LGF about a website that redirected to Obama&#039;s website just a couple of weeks ago.

And I do mean exactly. Both people somehow managed to check the IP address for 1 website twice and remarkably found a match. OMG evidenz aha!

Who&#039;d have thought that having no understanding of how the internet works and using this as a basis for discovering &quot;evidence&quot; of things would turn out to not be that.

BTW, a search for &quot;domain&quot; here turns up this story and the one where hundreds of thousands of blogs (most of them about cat pics) were marked as spam by an acknowledged bug at Blogger, which was then claimed to be the work of Obama supporters based on the same non-evidence and ignorant assumptions.
 
So, you know, this derangement wouldn&#039;t appear to be a partisan thing.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Well yes, they are ignorant idiots. But then again we saw the exact same ignorant claim from Charles at LGF about a website that redirected to Obama&#8217;s website just a couple of weeks ago.</p>
<p>And I do mean exactly. Both people somehow managed to check the IP address for 1 website twice and remarkably found a match. OMG evidenz aha!</p>
<p>Who&#8217;d have thought that having no understanding of how the internet works and using this as a basis for discovering &#8220;evidence&#8221; of things would turn out to not be that.</p>
<p>BTW, a search for &#8220;domain&#8221; here turns up this story and the one where hundreds of thousands of blogs (most of them about cat pics) were marked as spam by an acknowledged bug at Blogger, which was then claimed to be the work of Obama supporters based on the same non-evidence and ignorant assumptions.</p>
<p>So, you know, this derangement wouldn&#8217;t appear to be a partisan thing.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
